FinlochAugust 22, 2017 at 16:47 ‘..You’ve already seen some of the – The Scottish Football Monitor

 FinlochAugust 22, 2017 at 16:47 ‘..You’ve already seen some of the …

Comment on On Grounds for Judicial Review by John Clark.

 FinlochAugust 22, 2017 at 16:47
‘..You’ve already seen some of the stuff on the Supporters Direct survey……..Here is the press release from the marketing agency who are managing us.It comes complete with quotes from Regan and Doncaster
They are cynically making the lead headline about value for money which makes us all look at our clubs first and the SFA and SFPL second.
I’d say that is a bit on the outrageous side…’
__________
And you will not be alone, Finloch, in saying so.(And thanks for posting that material)

Both cheeks of the arse of Scottish football Governance will, I think, get  skelped  when the Scottish Football Supporters Association’ , wholly independent , unsponsored by and not in any way under the control of the SFA/SPFL , with some 16000+ responses , produces its academically rigorous analysis of its survey.

The ‘match-day’ experience can be improved to the nth degree, even,all things being equal,  to the equivalent of the wonderfully high standards of the cinema-going experience in,say, the ‘Dominion’ in Edinburgh ( there are other cinemas and cinema complexes!), but if you believe that ‘football competition’ is rigged, that the childhood cry that ‘cheats never win’ is unsoundly based in the context of Scottish Football, then the best ‘match-day’ experience turns to ashes in the mouth.

All of us, bar none ,on this blog, have journeyed ,stood or sat cold, wet, paying over the odds for ‘pies’ and less-than-nectarian ( yes, that’s an ‘n’ ) beverages as part of our match-day experience.

We did it it cheerfully enough, because we thought (in so far as we thought about it at all) that the games we watched were essentially true sporting events: generally, on the day, the players played ,luck, skill, and the occasional honest mistake,determined the outcome, more or less honestly- no drug-taking, no match-fixing, no selling of the jersey, no ‘nothing’ of the kind of troubles that bedevil other sports.

And then we find that our Football authorities are as they are!

And that our clubs are as they are when faced with having to stand up for sporting integrity!

Who now is going to spend money even on the most luxurious ‘match-day experience’?

Our Football Authorities are so perversely blind that they cannot, will not, see and understand the truth of what they have allowed to happen- the ( at this point in time)  triumph of Cheating over Integrity.

Fiddling about with questions of how the clubs are to enhance the ‘match-day experience’ is, as you rightly say, Finloch, a cynical continuance of denial of the real problem:their own fundamental cheatery.

John Clark Also Commented

On Grounds for Judicial Review
I woke up this morning to the news that Gordon Strachan has told his players that tonight’s game is not a ‘must win’.
I know that if I was a player, I doubt if my morale would be boosted by such straw-clinging remarks by the manager : I think I would think ” what a fatuous, unrealistic comment that is” ( oops, pardon my language, I meant  “what an ar.ehole of  manager”.
If Scotland don’t win tonight the pressure on them to win v Malta will be absolutely humendous, any defeat leaving us once again the rejects of World football.
All four games are  ‘must wins’, and the boys on the pitch have to be told that.It’s
It’s not  time for holding-hands-comfort, but for true grit, biting the bullet, and fighting to the death.
If we have to die, let it be at the feet of  a more powerfully skilled enemy.


On Grounds for Judicial Review
jimboAugust 29, 2017 at 14:53
 ‘….SFA & SPFL back in their bunkers.’
____________
And that is what we should be concentrating on, Jimbo.

Is there a split between the SFA and the SPFL in the matter of a ‘review’ of how Scottish football arrived at the ridiculous situation it is in, where the most outrageous sports cheating that ever took place was simply accepted, and endorsed in effect by the Sport’s authorities, and the Commission appointed to look into the cheating was sabotaged by the very ‘prosecution’?

Or is the SPFL’s readiness to support the call for a ‘review’ simply part of a joint strategy to shut the door on the past deceit, and ‘move on’?

Just what are they up to, the utterly discredited SFA and SPFL?

What a dog’s breakfast the whole shambles is!

All caused by a cheating knight of the realm, supported by a lying press,and ‘sports authorities’ who put money so far ahead of personal and official integrity as to create the myth that TRFC Ltd (founded and accepted into a professional Scottish football league  in 2012 is one and the same as the Rangers football Club that was founded when my grandfather was, what?, (?1851 from 1872) = 21 years old!

God give me strength!


On Grounds for Judicial Review
paddy malarkeyAugust 28, 2017 at 20:01
‘….Commiserations to the Jambo twins on the appointment of your new manager . .’
___________
It’s not for me to say anything whatsoever about the internal affairs of Heart of Midlothian FC.
But I listened with interest to the BBC Radio Scotland ‘Sportsound’ discussion. I use the word ‘discussion’ very loosely
I use the word ‘discussion’ very loosely indeed,for it generated more heat than light as Michael Stewart and Tom English talked over each other in such manner as to leave me confused about the points they were trying to makeAnd
And Kenny MacIntyre is no Richard Gordon as a ‘facilitator’ of discussion- he gets personally argumentative to the point of extreme irritation.
The subject matter of discussion turned to talk about Caixinha and his comments about O’Halloran, and I lost interest ( except to note that the people clearly want Caixinha out). That’s their business, and it’s not for me to comment.
But I was drawn up short ( when I was folding up the ironing board for Mrs C) to hear Boyd ( I know not which Boyd) tell the listeners that TRFC Ltd fans would rather beat one other team four times a year than win the league and qualify for Europe!
Boyd was not, of course, saying that that was his personal view, but saying that that was his view of what the TRFC Ltd support thought.
I would hope that his view could not possibly be well grounded in fact.
The absurdity of such a view is apparent, and I would hope that the supporters of the ‘new club’ would have higher sporting  aspirations than those attributed to it by whatever ‘Boyd’ it was who was on radio.


Recent Comments by John Clark

To Comply or not to Comply ?
My post at 23.54 above refers.(pressed ‘submit’ too soon!)

To continue:
the turnover of directors is not at all surprising, given the fact that TRFC is something of a pariah in both the world of football and in the world of finance.

Guys on the make find that there is no way they are going to make any kind of money.

Those of them who ( and credit to them, I suppose) thought that by lending the odd  million they might get a football club into any kind of money-making and profitable state, have been lumbered by a chairman who is most definitely a financial pariah.

Some have baled out over the few years since 2012.

Those now left are left with an almighty mess, with a Chairman in deep doo-doo with the TOP and the Court of Session: and a football team that came pretty close to a Maribor experience at home, and may find a problem away in Macedonia.

It is an appalling situation.

But, of course, if by some chance, TRFC Ltd as a newish football club astound us all by triumphing in the Europa whatever, we all know that the triumph is theirs, and not of the RFC 2012 presently languishing in Liquidation!

And I will be the first to commend a newish club on its European success.


To Comply or not to Comply ?
jimboJuly 14, 2018 at 21:29
‘…..How can there be a viable vision, a plan, a goal, without any or next to no continuity?’
______________________
It is the lack of ‘continuity as Rangers Football Club of 1872 foundation’ that is at the very heart of the matter, jimbo.

That club died. 

All the nonsense about it having been “those who owned the club  who went bust  but the club was sold to a new owner” is  in terms both of actual commercial law and  ‘football law’ is exactly that-pure nonsense.

That football club I is as dead as Gretna and Third Lanark and every other football club in Scotland that shut up shop, closed its doors and ceased to be entitled to a place in Scottish professional football.

The founder of Sevco 5088 and/or the founder of SevcoScotland ( is there a deed of novation anywhere ?08)
realised that the SFA was like saft sh.te  in their hands-their big hands, and beautifully bullied and moulded them into puppets, and then pulled all the wee strings to make them dance to their  tune. 

And dance they did!

The SFA abandoned any notion of honest governance because big hands Charlie played a brilliant game. 

They ( and in truth, they had the rightful power to do so) accepted SevcoScotland as a NEW member of the SFA, once Longmuir had persuaded the SFL to accept them into the 3rd division.

But they then went on to dream up the fiction, the pure fiction, that a brand new club, newly admitted for the first time, was an ancient club that had simply changed hands!

Why did they so abandon any sense of reality?

What was going to happen if they had just stuck to the rules? New club- welcome. Clean sheet, though, and the very good sporting record of RFC of 1872 has ended. That ‘Rangers’ is no more. Start creating your own sporting record.

The whole thing simply baffles me!

Like the wonderful Trigger and his brush!

Or like the shabby attempts by the Army to pretend that ancient and glorious regiments still have an independent existence in the Royal Regiment of Scotland!


To Comply or not to Comply ?
jimboJuly 13, 2018 at 18:49
‘..Looking forward to Kilmarnock v St. Mirren tonight. Should be interesting.’
__________________
5 missed/saved penalties?
That certainly was interesting.
I enjoyed listening to the game, and I have missed the odd penalty kick myself ( but never by  putting the ball in row F!)08


To Comply or not to Comply ?
stifflersmomJuly 14, 2018 at 00:12
‘..but he had ‘highest  level of respect’
___________________
Almost equal to the level accorded to the other David who is still looking for his £20 million!
Honest to God!
That such men as they should between them have made Scottish football into such a  dirty wee corrupt ‘business’, and should have been allowed to do so by the ‘Governance’ body-which, incidentally is receiving public monies!
There are very serious questions to be asked.
And none of our SMSM people are asking them, of course.
They would not be jailed, or murdered, for asking, as decent real journalists are in various countries are or have been.


To Comply or not to Comply ?
stifflersmomJuly 13, 2018 at 22:33
‘…What’d I miss? Did they ‘follow follow’ through with this?’
___________
Ha-ha,  stifflersmom:good one 08
No, the good knight’s plans went somewhat agley! 
Silly little things, it is said, like
the fall in value of steel,
and, in spite of that, being allowed by certain people in a certain Bank to borrow almost without limit,
and being (quite happily!) suckered by a porn star of a tax lawyer,
and happily telling little fibs both to the tax man and to the SFA and SPL about what he was paying his football players, 
and being made to look foolish by such infinitely inferior types as CW and CG,
caused the good knight to abandon Govan and, as a good Edinburgh boy, channel his altruistic efforts into helping the citizens of the Capital.
Wonderful plans for Gogarburn! Happily agreed to by Edinburgh City Council.
Sir David is doing all right.
Except, of course, that we all know what he did to Scottish Football. 
And we know that he will go to his grave ‘honoured’ only by those of the same cast of mind as he.


SSL Certificates