JimboAugust 22, 2017 at 20:43 It’s not easy supporting Celtic. —————————————————————————- You – The Scottish Football Monitor

JimboAugust 22, 2017 at 20:43 It’s not easy supporting Celtic. —————————————————————————- You …

Comment on On Grounds for Judicial Review by bordersdon.

jimboAugust 22, 2017 at 20:43
It’s not easy supporting Celtic.
—————————————————————————-
You try supporting us Jimbo boy!

bordersdon Also Commented

On Grounds for Judicial Review
View Comment
Cluster OneAugust 17, 2017 at 20:44 
—————-Do we know if clubs have to submit that the cash they receive,that every penny is spent on youth development. And if it is not what are the Consequences. who monitors what the clubs spend their new found cash injection on?
————————————————————————————
I’m sure creative accounting will tick all the boxes!!


On Grounds for Judicial Review
wottpiAugust 9, 2017 at 11:05
All 42 SPFL clubs and the SFA are currently singing to the same hymn sheet.
In that they are aided by the SMSM, who apart from the odd bit of teasing here and there go along with the party line.
It really is that simple.
Regardless of what you think your own club may be doing (or not as seems obviously to be the case) behind the scenes,  it is simply a case of those fans who have an interest in such matters versus the footballing authorities and clubs.
Even given the recent SC ruling it is clear that the authorities and clubs won’t change their view unless some form of JR or other outside mechanism slaps them about the face and tells them to sort it out.
———————————————————————————-
Agree 100% WOTTI.
The clubs clearly want to move on (yes all of them!). Money, skeletons in cupboards, the 5WA and probably other reasons.
Fans? Not ENOUGH of them (of any club) care ENOUGH to put pressure on them.
Will we get what is being referred to as a JR? I certainly hope so if that is possible and I would gladly subscribe to a funding appeal if one was to be made.
At this point in time my glass is more than half empty about justice ever being done and seen to be done.181818.


On Grounds for Judicial Review
wottpiAugust 8, 2017 at 07:04
Colour me somewhat hesitant but how many ‘nuclear events’ and ‘developing stories’ have we been teased with over the years, all of which have failed to materialise?
Like most folks on here I hope CQN has something worthwhile to nail wrongdoers with but , once again, I am not holding my breath.
——————————————————————————-
There is no chance that this story is in any way true. There.


Recent Comments by bordersdon

To Comply or not to Comply ?
JustTheFactsJuly 6, 2018 at 10:42 
Folk do get hurt and maimed simply for wearing the wrong colours in the wrong area. Wise up. By the way I never dwell in the gutter all I do is highlight it when I see it.
————————————————————————————-
Yes one of my sons was badly beaten up a couple of years ago by 3 guys with non Aberdeen accents for wearing a Dons top, in Aberdeen! We had beaten Hamilton that day. All teams, including mine, have nutter supporters. There was nothing sectarian about that incident.
ps He has no evidence it was guys from Hamilton.


To Comply or not to Comply ?
Kentes1June 28, 2018 at 11:48
Is it correct that sky are snubbing the flag day so that they can show sevco play up at Aberdeen. No offence to the good folk at Aberdeen but isn’t it normal to show the champions raising the flag, if this is correct then it will be subscription cancelled
————————————————————————
It is the case. BT Sport might show the Celtic v Livi game though?


To Comply or not to Comply ?
Jingso.JimsieJune 27, 2018 at 09:54
JINGSO.JIMSIE
JUNE 19, 2018 at 10:11
I note that Raman Bhardwaj of STV & Gavin Berry of the DR are both in Espana with TRFC. 
Cue feelgood reporting; Berry in today’s DR on-line is particularly toe-curling.
I’m sure we’d like to know who’s paying for Berry & Bhardwaj’s jolly; is it TRFC?  If so, shouldn’t their content be qualified by that-there product placement logo?—————————————
In the interests of fairness, I feel I must point out that STV has ‘Shouty Sheelagh’ in Austria to report on CFC’s training camp. The DR don’t seem to have sent a ‘named’ reporter. Perhaps they’re waiting for Gavin Berry to return from Spain & then utilise him?
————————————————————————-
Can I just add that Chris (union) Jack has had days and days of “reporting” in the (not Glasgow) Herald from TRFC camp in Spain. A great wee jolly for the lad, mixing with his idols and sending p**h back to fill the sports pages.


To Comply or not to Comply ?
                       jimboJune 26, 2018 at 14:09
“Hibs chief Rod Petrie has been heavily involved in the SFA over the last decade and is likely to have his fingerprints all over the documentation that Stewart Regan is eager to keep secret. Petrie was involved in The Five Way Agreement which paved the way for the Sevco club to be granted SFA and SFL membership despite fulfilling none of the criteria required of other membership applications. That decision set the standard for recent events with similar interpretations of the rules applied right up to this season when Sevco were given a UEFA licence despite breaking virtually every Financial Fair Play rule imposed by UEFA. Not a single Scottish club questioned that decision.”
(Joe McHugh 11/9/17)
——————————————————————————————
And shame on every one of them!


To Comply or not to Comply ?
DunderheidJune 26, 2018 at 12:21
Are you suggesting that, should what I have termed a ‘fudge’ be the outcome of this latest investigation, those of us convinced of the justice of our cause simply say: ‘Oh well, at least we tried.  I suppose it’s time to draw a line under this and move on.  I wonder who we will get in the next round of the cup ‘ … ?
I have a feeling that’s what you either think will happen, or want to happen.
———————————————————————————–
It’s certainly what the BIG LIE camp want, and what they have been working at for years now. They probably think their end game is near. How other clubs (yes particularly CFC) react to the scenarios being mooted will be interesting. Acceptance/silence will mean it is only the “internet bampots” who are still on the case.


SSL Certificates